Premier League Teams, Season, Fixtures and Table (Latest Update)

Are you a fan of Football? Do you know about Premier League? If you are searching for these questions, then your search ends here. Now in this article, we are providing complete details of premier league like premier league 2017 teams, premier league season, premier league fixtures and premierleague table.

Premier League

The premier league is an English professional league for association football clubs. The premierleague season runs on every year during the months of August to May. The  league was founded on 20 February, 1992. The league has 20 football club teams, 19 teams are from England and another one team is from Wales. The premier league operates on a system of promotion and relegation. The premier league relegates the teams to English Football League (EFL). The league comes under the confederation UEFA.

The premier league is commonly known as Premiership and outside the UK it is known as English Premier League (EPL). There are 20 teams in the league and each plays 38 matches during the season. When the team wins the match they are promoted to highest championship competitions and when the team loses the match they are relegated to lower championship EFL. During the season most matches are scheduled on Saturday and Sunday afternoons and on the weekday evenings.

The premier league is one of the most popular watched sports league in the world. The matches are broadcasted in 212 territories to 643 homes and a TV audience of 4.7 billion people. The TV partners for premier league are Sky Sports & BT sport which broadcasts Live matches, Sky Sports & BBC which telecasts highlights of the match. The current champion of premierleague is Chelsea. The most championships winner of premier league is Manchester United which gained 13 titles.

The premier league conducted 25 seasons till now starting from 1992 to 2017. Now the premier league is conducting its 26th season 2017-18. The season runs from 11 August, 2017 to 13 May, 2017. During the premierleague season each match is conducted in different stadiums in different cities. Each football club is formed by some members and they buy the players from different countries.

List of Premier League 2017 Teams

  • AFC Bournemouth
  • Arsenal
  • Brighton & Hove Albion
  • Burnley
  • Chelsea
  • Crystal Palace
  • Everton
  • Huddersfield Town
  • Leicester City
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester City
  • Manchester United
  • Newcastle United
  • Southampton
  • Stoke City
  • Swanesa City
  • Tottenham Hotspur
  • Watford
  • West Bromwich Albion
  • West Ham United

Recommended To You:


Major League Soccer (MLS) Wiki

Premier League Table 2017

1Manchester City5410162+1413
1Manchester United5410162+1413
4Newcastle United530264+29
5Tottenham Hotspur522173+48
6Huddersfield Town522153+28
9West Bromwich Albion52214408
13Stoke City512256−15
14Swansea City512225−35
15Leicester City511379−24
16Brighton & Hove Albion511347−34
17West Ham United5113410−64
19AFC Bournemouth510439−63
20Crystal Palace500508−80

That’s all about the Premier League season, fixtures, teams and table. Feel free to comment your queries below. Thank you for visiting our site



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here